Home / Local News / Diana Antwi Hamilton grabs two major gospel awards at the 20th edition of the VGMAs
WorshippersGh on Youtube
diana antwi hamilton gospel artiste of the year vgma 2019

Diana Antwi Hamilton grabs two major gospel awards at the 20th edition of the VGMAs

Congratulations are in place for the UK based Ghanaian gospel artiste Diana Antwi Hamilton for sweeping two awards; Gospel Song of the Year and Gospel Artiste of the Year at the 20th edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA).

Diana who was tipped by many to win the award has worked really hard in the year under review. She was full of excitement and inexpressible joy as well as the whole Dome of the Accra International Conference Centre after being declared the Gospel Artiste of the Year.

“The feeling right now I cannot describe and I am grateful to the Nsenkyerene Nyankopon…this is to you so Ghana I say thank you…” she said after receiving her award.

Diana specifically thanked her family, her supporters, Media, Bloggers and the Church of Pentecost who gave her the platform to push her music worldwide.

diana antwi hamilton gospel artiste of the year vgma 2019

She competed with the likes of Joe Mettle, Akesse Brempong, Koda, Joyce Blessing, and Obaapa Christy but she proved to voters who are the major decision makers regarding the awards that this is her time.

“Mone Yo”,  a song released by Diana Hamilton in August 2018 and produced by Kaywa of Highly Spiritual Music also won the Gospel Song of the Year. ‘Mo ne Yo‘ has been trending since the day of its release and still is one of the widely enjoyed gospel songs currently in Ghana.

ALSO READ:   UK based gospel singer Diana Antwi Hamilton has released her new album 'iBelieve'

The song competed with equally good songs like ‘My Everything’ by Joe Mettle, ‘Wasua me’ by Obaapa Christy, ‘Borborleborbor’ by Isaac Kwabena Aning, ‘Agbadza Medley’ by Bethel Revival Choir and ‘I Swerve’ by Joyce Blessing.

In other gospel related categories, the phenomenal Bethel Revival Choir went home with the Group of the Year Award beating R2Bees, Dope Nation and La Meme Gang. Also, Francis Osei of Groove House Entertainment picked up the Sound Engineer of the Year.

Mary Ghansah and Professor Kofi Abraham were both awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award together for their contribution and revolution of music in Ghana.

Congratulations once again to Diana Antwi Hamilton


About sellasmanna

CEO/Founder of WorshippersGh | Social Media Enthusiast | Gospel Blogger | Singer | Web Developer | For your Promos and feature articles, Call or WhatsApp WorshippersGh on +233 050 145 3763

Check Also

Outside patrons at Ohemaa Mercy's Tehillah Experience complained yet were not left out

Some outside patrons of Tehillah Experience complained about space but were not left out.

The highly patronized Tehillah Experience organized annually by the Ohemaa Mercy Ministry came off last …