Full List of Nominees in the upcoming African Gospel Music & Media Awards (AGMMA 18)

Established to recognize and honor players in the African Gospel Music scene, the African Gospel Music & Media Awards (AGMMA 2018) is here with us again.

The AGMMA 2018 event night is slated to come off on 2nd of June, 2018 at the East London Arts & Music (ELAM) Main Auditorium at 6pm.

Once again, Ghana is well represented in most of the Categories and they will be counting on your votes to win.

View full list below:

1. Breakthrough Artiste of Excellence

Emmanuel Smith (UK)
Calledout Music (UK)
Niiella (Ghana)
Folabi Nuel (Nigeria)
Kobby Mantey (Ghana)
Jacy Mai (Ghana)
Dube Brothers  (South Africa)
Ayanda Ntanzi (South Africa)
Calvis Hammond (Ghana)
Mercy Chinwo (Nigeria)

2. Central African Artiste of Excellence

Dena Mwana (DRC)
Cassi Kalala (DRC)
Deborah Lukalu  (DRC)
Mike Kalambay (DRC)
Gaby Kimanzi (Rwanda)

3. Discovery Artiste of Excellence

John Angoh (Holland)
Kings Crew (Ghana)
Jeph Levi (UK)
Deborah Darling (UK)
Shekinah (UK)
Desola (UK)
Hannah Ola (UK)
Nikki Seriki (UK)
Hanson Asiedu. (UK)
Ben C (Kenya)
Ccippo (UK)

4. Female Artiste of Excellence

Onos Ariyo (Nigeria)
Mercy Masika (Kenya)
Isabella (UK)
Nikki Laoye (Nigeria)
Diana Hamilton (UK)
Lebo Segkobela (South Africa)
Chioma Jesus (Nigeria)
Ohemaa Mercy (Ghana)
Christina Shusho (Tanzania)
Ntokozo Mbambo (South Africa)
Constance Aman (Cote D’ivoire

5. Artiste of Excellence West Africa

Akesse Brempong  (Ghana)
Mercy Chinwo (Nigeria)
Ceccy Twum (Ghana)
Steve Crown  (Nigeria)
Nosa Omorogie (Nigeria)
Enkay Ogboruche (Nigeria)
Monique (Nigeria)
Okey Sokay (Nigeria)
Preye Odede (Nigeria)

7. Artiste of Excellence East Africa

Levixone – (Uganda)
Baby Gloria – (Uganda)
Emmy Kosgei (Kenya)
Coopy Bly – (Uganda)
Dawit Getachew ( Ethiopia)
Mercy Masika (Kenya)
Christina Shusho (Tanzania)
Rose Muhando (Tanzania)
Angel Bernard (Tanzania)
Size 8 (Kenya)
Evelyn Wanjiru (Kenya)

8. Artiste of Excellence Europe

Sarah Teibo (UK)
Afriy David (UK)
Grace Ukatung (Italy)
Elvis E ( Holland)
Shola Victor-Sajowa (UK)
Melinda Onjani (France)
Jerry Bonsu (France)
Allen Caiquo (UK)
Evans Ogboi  ( UK)
Uniek Grace (Belgium)
Mona Abel  ( France)
Jane Bossia (UK)
Fiona Yorke ( UK)

9. Artiste of Excellence Southern Africa

Nqubeko Mbatha  (South Africa)
Abel Chungu Musuka (Zambia)
Tembalami Praise (Zimbabwe)
Pompi (Zambia)
Dr. Tumi (South Africa)
Rev Benjamin Dube (South Africa)
Lebo Sekgobela (South Africa)
Ntokozo Mbambo (South Africa)
Neyi Zimu (South Africa)
Zaza (South Africa)
Judith Sephuma (South Africa)

10. Male Artiste of Excellence

Joe Mettle (Ghana)
Sammie Okposo (Nigeria)
Sonnie Badu (UK)
Nathaniel Bassey (Nigeria)
Mike Abdul (Nigeria)
Dr. Tumi (South Africa)
Benjamin Dube (South Africa)
Abel Chungu Musuka (Zambia)
Evans Ogboi (UK)

11. Radio Program of Excellence

Praise Jam – Inspiration FM 92.3 (Nigeria)
Light on live with Jeshurun Okyere – Live FM (Ghana)
Get Inspired with Shoggy Tosh – Salt FM (UK)
Sunday Best with Sabina- Naija FM (Nigeria)
Gospel Sunday- Milele FM (Kenya)
Sunset Drive – Sunny FM with Fifi Folson
Shangilia – Hope FM (Kenya)

12. TV Program of Excellence

Turning point -Muyiwa (USA)
Footprint TV Fifi Folson (Ghana)
NTV Crossover 101 (Kenya)
Jamming Jesus (Ghana)
Gospel Classics -SABC2 (South Africa)
The Destiny -One Gospel (South Africa)
Le Chemin des Artistes (UK)

13. Afro Rap Artiste of Excellence

Suffix (Malawi)
TB1 (Nigeria)
Limoblaze (Nigeria)
Courtney Antipas (Zimbabwe)
Kingzkid (Ghana)
Coopy Bly (Uganda)
Levixone (Uganda)
Charlz Dogo (Nigeria)
Gaise (Nigeria)
Pompi (Zambia)
Andrew Bello (UK)
Preachers (Ghana)
Eko Dydda (Kenya)

14. Instrumental Musician of Excellence

Beejay Sax (Nigeria)
Mike Aremu (Nigeria)
Jloopz (Ghana)
Agboola Shadare (USA)
Kunle Ayo (South Africa)
Femi Temowo (UK)
Jumbo Ane (USA)
Kevin Najite ikpeni (USA)

15. Musical Group of Excellence

The Gratitude-COZA (Nigeria)
Reapers Choir (UK)
Tim Godfrey and Xtreme Crew (Nigeria)
New Rivers (UK)
Tshwane Gospel Choir (South Africa)
Harmonious Chorale (Ghana)
Overflow Inc (Ghana)
Zimpraise (Zimbabwe)
Joyous Celebration (South Africa)
Adawnage Band (Kenya)
Kihayile Group (Tanzania)

16. Video of Excellence

The One – Pita (Nigeria)
Testify – Deborah Lukalu (DRC)
Light –Snatcha (UK)
Open Heavens – Glowreeyah Braimah (Nigeria)
Ayebi Ngai (He Knows My Name)- Dena Mwana (DRC)
I overcame – Ada (Nigeria)
Korede -Mike Abdul (Nigeria)
Idiri Mu Ma- Purist Ogboi (UK)
Jesus is Alpha and Omega- Idowu Eyin ft Purist Ogboi (UK)
Baba Dey Remix – Hannah Ola ft Faithchild (UK)

17. Event of Excellence

Rhythms of Africa (Holland)
Halal Africa (USA)
Evelyn Amo Live In Amsterdam (Holland)
August Worship With Jeshurun Okyere (Ghana)
Experience with Diana Hamilton, (Ghana)
Alabanza Concert 5. SA meets Nigeria (South Africa)
*PART 2* Victorious in His Presence Live – Benjamin Dube (South Africa)
The Experience in Lagos  (Nigeria)
Dr Tumi Live at the Ticket Dome (South Africa)
Joyous Celebration 21 (USA)

18. Music Producer of Excellence

Wilson Joel (Nigeria)
Okey Sokay (Nigeria)
Neville D (South Africa)
Nathan Akinremi (Nigeria)
Timothy ‘Still Alive’ Boikwa (Kenya)
Phat E (Nigeria)
Kofi Dua-Anto (Ghana)
Wole Oni (Nigeria)
David Kyei (Kaywa) (Ghana)
Evans Ogboi  (UK)
Goz Iam (UK)

19. Song of Excellence

Only You- Ada (Nigeria)
Alagbada Ina -Nathaniel Bassey ft Victoria Orenze (Nigeria)
Ekwueme-Prosper Ochimana ft Osinachi N. (Nigeria)
Bonooni – JoeMettle ft Luigi Maclean (Ghana)
Ngangingazi – Benjamin Dube ft Siyakha Kithaza (SA)
You’re mine  – Calledout Music (UK)
Yesu Hi – Nii Okai (Ghana)
Marvellous Thing – Sammie Okposo (Nigeria)
Next In Line – Cwesi Oteng (Ghana)
Loud Loud – Mike Abdul (Nigeria)

20. Album of Excellence

My Worship -Judith Sephuma (South Africa)
Revival Flames – Nathaniel Bassey (Nigeria)
Hello World – The Gratitude (Nigeria)
God of Miracles – Joe Mettle (Ghana)
Heaven’s Ways – Nqubeko Mbatha (South Africa)
SWAG – Sammie Okposo (Nigeria)
Love & Grace – Dr. Tumi(South Africa)
Cross Over- Mike Abdul (Nigeria)
Victorious in His Presence-  Benjamin Dube (SA)
New Beginning -Isabella (UK)
Songs from the Place of Prayer- Onos Ariyo (Nigeria)
Fearless- Tim Godfrey (Nigeria)

21. Gospel Blog of Excellence

Gmusicplus (Nigeria)
GospoGroove  (Nigeria)
Gospelgh (Ghana)
Ulizalinks (Kenya)
Uggospelife (Uganad)
Preech Media (Ghana)
Gospelboiz (Nigeria)
Gospotainment (Nigeria)
Gospel Buzz (South Africa)
ItsRetunes.com (Zambia)

22. Online Gospel Station of Excellence

Liveway Radio ( Nigeria)
Praiseworld Radio (Nigeria)
Gospel GH (Ghana)
Amen Radio (Nigeria)
Worship Culture Radio ( Nigeria)
Salt FM (UK)
Gospel Hotspot (Nigeria)
Avec Jesus (Cote D’Ivoire)
African Gospel Media Radio (Ireland)
African Praise Radio (USA)

NOTE: To vote for your favorite to win, kindly visit africangospelmusicawards.com, enter your email, then select your favorite from the drop down in each category, scroll down to submit your entry.



The African Gospel Music and Media Awards (AGMMA) is the premier gospel event that recognises the immense gospel talent that exists within the African gospel music and Christian media fraternity and beyond, and honours and rewards them accordingly at its annual awards event.

The awards night is a culmination of its yearlong activities which includes seminars, resource and networking events, regional concerts and career guidance.

The awards seek to unearth, encourage, motivate and inspire musicians and media outfits to aspire to attain excellence in their ministries and businesses, and to be of better service to the kingdom.

The AGMMA is produced by 1615 Media, a UK based Christian Media and Events Company with international affiliations in the media and music industry.

You might also like