Phil Thompson releases his sophomore album “Lion of Judah”, available now

Award-winning American gospel singer and “My Worship” hitmaker Phil Thompson drops his brand new album “Lion of Judah”, his sophomore album, and a follow-up to the highly acclaimed “My Worship” album released in 2018.

Phil who has become a global worship voice is committed to empowering the believer to rise from any ash there is. Lion Of Judah is his response to the anxiety and troubles that we all face and reminding the body of Christ of the solid hope found in Jesus.

“These are songs I wrote during the pandemic, which was a stressful time for us all,” Thompson explains.  “From standing on His promises when we’re full of fear to surrendering and welcoming newness and freshness… from sinking in anxiety to overcoming and boldly proclaiming who we are it felt like everything burned to the ground but now, the ground is more fertile than it’s ever been.”

Phil Thompson stepped forward from behind the songwriting pen and committed to one goal – worship. Since then, the Gospel and worship artist has crisscrossed the globe worshipping throughout Ghana, Nigeria, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Canada, the Caribbean Islands, and the U.S., and with the songs found on Lion Of Judah, he is still sharing the same heart of passionate devotion with the world.

Phil Thompson – Redeeming The Years



Lion of Judah track listing:
  1. Fragrance (feat. Kymberli Joye)
  2. Only Risen King
  3. Constant Mercies
  4. Constant Mercies (Overflow)
  5. Redeeming the Years (feat. Anthony Brown)
  6. Lion of Judah
  7. Jesus
  8. Everything
  9. Crashing
  10. Victory (feat. Michael Whitaker)
  11. Alive in You (feat. Nia Allen)




ALSO WATCH: Joe Mettle and team ministers at First Atlantic Bank




You might also like